This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About Us

Board of Trustees

Role of the Graland Board

The role of the Board is to guide Graland from a business perspective to ensure the school’s long-term viability. The Board upholds the school’s mission, assesses performance against the strategic plan, and advises on financial decisions. Trustees have a strategic balance of strengths to ensure the Board operates efficiently as it pursues its goals and supports the Head of School and administration.

As part of the school’s strategic plan, board engagement is a high priority. The Board is committed to developing the expertise of its trustees, self-assessment, communication and transparency.

Board Committees

Board committees are made up of trustees and other members of our community to tap into additional expertise. Most of the research, strategy and analysis work is done at the committee level and reported back to the Board with progress and recommendations. All members of the parent community are eligible to serve on board committees, and involvement on a board committee is a common entry point to trusteeship.
Board Committees:
Campus and Facilities Committee
Development Committee
Finance Committee
Governance Committee
Nominating Committee

2020-21 Board of Trustees

Bernie Dvorak, President 
Max Caulkins ’87, 1st Vice President 
Adam Farver ’92, 2nd Vice President 
Jon-Erik Borgen ’92, Treasurer
Michelle Eidson, Secretary

Jeff Allen
Michael Bell
Tim Buese
Ellie Caulkins
Jason Cooper ‘84
Amy Corrigan 
Yvette Frampton 
John Freyer ‘92
Alison Gillis
Kate Gulick
Courtney Dorn ’91 Hughes 
Ivo Jurek
Sara Knickerbocker
Shalini Sharma
Sarah Martin '95 Stettner
Jeff Susman ‘91
Ex-Officio Members
Josh Cobb, Head of School
Juan Botello, Director of Finance and Operations
Deb Ridenour, Graland Parent Association President
Tina Wais, School Climate Advisory Committee Chair 
David Watts ’92, Alumni Association President

Graland Country Day School

Graland Country Day School is a private school in Denver, Colorado, serving students in preschool, kindergarten, elementary, and middle school. Founded in Denver in 1924, Graland incorporates a rich, experiential learning approach in a traditional classroom setting, emphasizing the development of globally and socially conscious leaders who excel academically.